Uncharted Series Order: The Ultimate Guide to Playing the Uncharted Games in the Correct Sequence

Rate this post

Are you ready to embark on an incredible adventure? Look no further than the Uncharted series, a thrilling collection of video games that have captivated gamers worldwide. To fully immerse yourself in this epic saga, it’s crucial to play the games in the correct order. In this comprehensive guide, we’ll walk you through the Uncharted series order, ensuring you experience the storylines and character development as intended.

Uncharted Series Overview

Before diving into the sequence of games, let’s explore the essence of the Uncharted series. Developed by Naughty Dog, these action-adventure games blend cinematic storytelling, exhilarating gameplay, and breathtaking visuals. As you delve into the Uncharted universe, you’ll be introduced to the charismatic protagonist, Nathan Drake, and accompany him on his daring quests in search of ancient treasures.

Uncharted Series Order

To fully appreciate the narrative and character arcs, it’s essential to play the Uncharted games in the correct order. Let’s take a closer look at each installment:

1. Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune

Begin your journey with the first game in the series, Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune. Join Nathan Drake, a modern-day treasure hunter, as he embarks on a quest to uncover the truth behind Sir Francis Drake’s lost treasure. This game sets the stage for the subsequent adventures and introduces you to the vibrant world of Uncharted.

2. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

Next up is Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, widely regarded as a masterpiece in the gaming industry. In this thrilling sequel, Nathan Drake finds himself in a race against ruthless enemies to locate the fabled Cintamani Stone. Prepare for heart-pounding action, stunning landscapes, and an engaging storyline that will leave you on the edge of your seat.

Read More:   Rase Project: Revolutionizing Industries through Innovation

3. Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception

Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception takes you on an unforgettable journey across the globe as Nathan Drake uncovers the secrets behind a lost city and a legendary artifact. With its cinematic flair, gripping gameplay, and intricate plot, this installment further deepens the protagonist’s backstory and provides insight into his motivations.

4. Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End

The fourth main installment, Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End, serves as the final chapter in Nathan Drake’s story. Set several years after the events of the previous game, it follows Nathan’s quest for one last adventure, delving into his past and testing his loyalty to his loved ones. Prepare for emotional moments, intense action sequences, and a satisfying conclusion to the series.

5. Uncharted: The Lost Legacy

While not a direct sequel, Uncharted: The Lost Legacy deserves a spot in your gaming journey. This standalone expansion pack features two compelling female protagonists, Chloe Frazer and Nadine Ross, as they team up to uncover an ancient artifact. Immerse yourself in a captivating storyline while exploring the rich landscapes of India.

Importance of Playing in Order

Playing the Uncharted games in the recommended order is essential to fully appreciate the series’ narrative progression and character development. Each subsequent installment builds upon the previous ones, weaving together a cohesive and immersive experience. By following the suggested sequence, you’ll witness the growth of Nathan Drake, his relationships, and the interconnectedness of the storylines.

Additionally, playing in order allows you to grasp the subtle references, callbacks, and Easter eggs that enrich the Uncharted universe. You’ll uncover hidden connections, shared histories, and character revelations that might otherwise be missed if the games are played out of sequence.

Read More:   Pariah Movie Netflix: Exploring LGBTQ+ Representation and Critical Acclaim

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

As you embark on your Uncharted adventure, you may have some questions regarding the series order. Let’s address a few common queries:

A. Can I play the games out of order?

While it is technically possible to play the games out of order, it is strongly recommended to follow the suggested sequence. Doing so ensures a more immersive and cohesive experience, as the narratives and character arcs are intricately connected.

B. Can I skip any of the games?

Each game in the Uncharted series offers a unique and compelling experience. Skipping any installment may result in missing crucial story elements, character development, and references to previous games. To fully appreciate the series, it is best to play all the games in order.

C. Is it necessary to play the games in chronological order?

Yes, playing the Uncharted games in chronological order is crucial to understanding the overarching storylines and character relationships. The narrative threads are carefully woven through each game, providing a more comprehensive and engaging experience when played in sequence.


Embarking on the Uncharted series is a thrilling and unforgettable experience. By following the correct order—starting with Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune and progressing through the subsequent installments—you’ll unlock the full potential of this captivating saga. Immerse yourself in the breathtaking worlds, unravel the mysteries, and witness the growth of Nathan Drake and his companions. Get ready to embark on an extraordinary adventure that will leave an indelible mark on your gaming journey. So grab your controller, prepare for action, and brace yourself for the Uncharted series like never before!

Read More:   Dogs in the Dead of Night Summary: Unraveling the Enigmatic Tale

Note: This article is intended as a guide to help players fully experience the Uncharted series. The opinions expressed are based on the author’s expertise and love for the games.

Back to top button